#TerrificTuesday: Are you thinking about tomorrow?

  
Procrastination is a helluva drug. And like any other drug, it’s a very hard one to shake. Which is why it’s so dangerously easy to just say “I’ll do it tomorrow. I’ll do it later. I’ll do it when I have more time. I’ll do it when I’m more qualified. I’ll do it when I’m more prepared.”

If you wait for the “perfect time” to do something, then you’ll spend your entire life waiting, because there’s never a perfect time to do anything. The perfect time to do what you need to do is now. Today. This very moment. There’s no time like the present, because the present is a gift (see what I did there?). And gifts are very hard to come by.

So take advantage of the gift you have, and that gift this very moment, right now. 

Enjoy.

One thought on “#TerrificTuesday: Are you thinking about tomorrow?

Leave a Reply

